Vote for the nominees of the Interactive Awards 2012

28 December 2011

The nominees for the Interactive Awards 2012 are announced. The jury has carefully evaluated all entries and came to the following six nominees.
Artist Award: Lorrainville, Only Seven Left, The Black Atlantic.
Company Award:, Mobile Roadie, Repudo.

Until the 10th of January the audience can vote for their favorite nominated artist. Voting can be done through the website of the Interactive Awards:

A professional jury selects the winner of the Company Award. At the award show, which takes place on the 13th of January from 4.30 – 5.30 pm, company and artist nominees present themselves and their concepts in a pitch to the jury and audience. Winners of the Artist and Company Award take home a cheque of 5,000 Euro’s.

The independent jury consists of professionals from the music and new media industry: Shawn O’Keefe (South by Southwest), Joris Bos (Buma/Stemra), Gilles de Smit (22tracks, winner 2011), David Janssen (Palomine, winner 2011), Thijs Helfrich (co-founder theFactor.e)

Interactive Program
Prior to the Awards ceremony Eurosonic Noorderslag presents a complete two day interactive program with leading speakers and companies: the Interactive program. The Interactive program is part of the music conference of Eurosonic Noorderslag. More information about the Interactive Program:

Interactive Awards 2012
The Interactive Awards 2012 are a joint initiative of web agency theFactor.e, Buma/Stemra and Eurosonic Noorderslag. With the Artist Award bands are encouraged to create striking Interactive campaigns and to use the internet in an innovative way to promote their music. The Company Award encourages companies that run an inspiring, interactive music portal, whereby copyright is respected. With the many inspiring entries and the selected nominees, this edition of the Interactive Awards promises to be at least as successful as the previous editions.

Information about the Interactive Awards can be found here:

You can still register for the conference of Eurosonic Noorderslag: